Elections & By-Elections of School Council Members

Updated 6 days ago

School Council By-Elections Called

Nominations Closed: 12 Noon, Thursday, October 11, 2018
For Results as of the Close of Nominations - Click here.

In the St Elias Community School (Haines Junction) and
Eliza Van Bibber School (Pelly Crossing) attendance areas
Polling Day will be Monday, November 5, 2018 from 3 pm to 8 pm.
For candidates nominated, click here.

A general election is held every two years to elect members to each school council.  The number of members of each school council appears here.

School council members are elected to represent the territory’s 26 attendance areas, which are available here.

Voting was required and took place on Monday, May 7, 2018 in the attendance areas of Tantalus School (Carmacks), J. V. Clark School (Mayo), and Watson Lake Schools and in Christ the King Elementary School, Vanier Catholic Secondary School and Grey Mountain Primary School (Whitehorse).

Results from the 2018 School Council General Election, and other elections and by-elections, are available here.

For more information on school councils, contact:

Department of Education
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6

Association of Yukon School Councils, Boards and Committees
Box 30071
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 5M2

School council elections are conducted in accordance with the Education Act, which appears here.